BREAKING! KKR vs RCB IPL Match Rescheduled

It has not been confirmed but reports suggest that the Kolkata Knight Riders versus Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL 2021 match which was scheduled to be played on Monday has been rescheduled according to Cricbuzz. As per a report in The Age, multiple KKR players fell ill and that could be the reason behind this call. A couple of KKR players contracted the virus. Also Read – Punjab Kings Haven’t Yet Thought About Opening Role For Chris Gayle or Dawid Malan: Mayank Agarwal

This is a massive setback for the organisers as questions will now be raised. Earlier, BCCI assured the players that they are safe and the tournament will go ahead as scheduled, despite top stars pulling out of the tournament midway. Also Read – Prithvi Shaw Looks Into His Pants And Then Smiles After Hit on Crotch During PBKS vs DC IPL 2021, Video Goes Viral | WATCH

Affiliate Marketing

It was expected to be a mouthwatering contest between two heavyweights who were looking to bounce back to winning ways. It is not confirmed when will the match be played. Also Read – Complete Lockdown In India? Here’s What Supreme Court Told Centre, States Amid Rising Covid Cases

Reactions have already started pouring in and now it would be interesting to see how BCCI reacts to this development. This also happens to be the first IPL match that has been rescheduled this year. It is not known who are the Covid-19-positive KKR players.


Kolkata Knight Riders: Dinesh Karthik, Andre Russell, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Nitish Rana, Prasidh Krishna, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Sandeep Warrier, Shivam Mavi, Shubman Gill, Sunil Narine, Eoin Morgan, Pat Cummins, Rahul Tripathi, Varun Chakravarthy, Pawan Negi, Tim Seifert, Shakib al Hasan, Sheldon Jackson, Vaibhav Arora, Karun Nair, Harbhajan Singh, Ben Cutting, Venkatesh Iyer.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (C), Devdutt Padikkal, Washington Sundar, Glenn Maxwell, AB de Villiers (wk), Daniel Christian, Kyle Jamieson, Harshal Patel, Navdeep Saini, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Siraj, Sachin Baby, Srikar Bharat, Pavan Deshpande, Rajat Patidar, Mohammed Azharuddeen, Finn Allen, Suyash Prabhudessai, Daniel Sams, Shahbaz Ahmed.

Source link