Himachal Pradesh Municipal Election 2021 LIVE: Voting underway for municipal corporation polls in Dharamshala, Palampur, Solan, Mandi

Himachal Pradesh Municipal Corporation and Nagar Panchayat Elections 2021.

Himachal Pradesh Municipal Election 2021 Polling Live Updates: Voting for four municipal corporations and six Nagar Panchayats is currently underway. Polling began this morning at 8 am and will continue till 4pm. Immediately after polling concludes, counting of votes will be taken up and results will be declared the same day. On March 13, the state election commission had notified the schedule for the four municipal corporations — Dharamshala, Mandi, Palampur and Solan — and six panchayats — Ani, Chirgaon, Nerwa, Nirmand, Kandaghat and Amb Nagar.

Except Dharamshala, the four municipal corporations and the six nagar panchayats are newly created and are going to the polls for the first time. Dharamshala municipal corporation was created by the Congress government in 2015.

Affiliate Marketing

Read More

Source link